So you're probably wondering about my post's title. Well, it's like this. I ate cake yesterday. I am not proud. A classmate of mine watched Camryn one night last week and bought her a cake. An Arnie's Chantilly cake. She went up north and left almost half of it here. I told her I was going to pitch it if she didn't eat it before she left or take it with her. And I should have. But I gave in and ate some. I think it was easier to give in because I was so hungry. I ate breakfast around 8 a.m., but didn't get home from school and the grocery store until around 2 p.m. As usual, anything I could have would first have to be fixed. The cake was easy. The good thing is, I didn't feel good from the sugar. And I didn't gain. But I do have to basically start over. I guess it's a good thing I figure this plan is a way of life rather than a temporary thing. Lesson: I need to find some "legal" foods that I can have with me to fight off hunger when I can't get a meal at the ideal time.
Today went better.
Dinner tonight: chicken breast with sauteed peppers, avodaco, and homemade pico de gallo. Plus a ginormous glass of water with lime and mint. Scrumptious!
No comments:
Post a Comment