Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Day 3: Somebody forgot to let Monday know it's Tuesday now.

It all started when I woke up an hour late, having slept right through my alarm. I blame the Benadryl. I've been suffering from allergy headaches, and taking Benadryl at night seems to help. But it makes me sleep. And sleep. And sleep. Then I scraped the side of the van in the parking garage this morning. Really? I've been parking there for a couple of years, and this morning I cut it too close? I think the white paint will rub right off. Thankfully it's not dented. Then while trying to remove my sunglasses with my hands full, I dropped my cup of Slim Chai tea in the foyer coming in to school. Apparently screwed-on lids are not spill proof. I want to go back home and start over.

On another note, I know we're not supposed to be watching numbers, but I can't help myself. I haven't cheated -- although I really, really wanted a diet coke and some dairy yesterday -- but I am up a pound. This is very concerning. I can't afford to go up anymore. I am hoping it's hormonal as MM is right around the corner.

Still, I am undeterred. I will ermerge from these 30 days victorious -- even if I don't lose!



1 comment:

  1. Ahh the challenges of life! As if it isn't challenging enough to fight the mainstream SAD diet! Truly is an uphill battle. Sorry you're having a bad day! Sure hope it is improving!

    ReplyDelete